+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

What shoud I do?

umairzulfi

Star Member
Jul 26, 2012
Hi guys,

I came in Canada as a student. I have recently graduated and applied for Post Graduate Work Permit, hopefully will get it in December. The thing is I have got a full time permanent job offer.

So my confusion is that should I apply right away for PR or do I have to wait for one year?

Basically,

I can apply for PR if I have = 2 years education + Job offer

OR

I can apply for PR if I have = 2 years education + 1 year work experience

Thanks Everybody

Anya654

May 13, 2015
United Kingdom
Category........
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
umairzulfi said:
Hi guys,

I came in Canada as a student. I have recently graduated and applied for Post Graduate Work Permit, hopefully will get it in December. The thing is I have got a full time permanent job offer.

So my confusion is that should I apply right away for PR or do I have to wait for one year?

Basically,

OR

Thanks Everybody
Option 2. You need to have at least 1 year work experience to be eligible. Do you have a minimum of one year foreign work experience?

heeru_maan

May 31, 2011
Category........
Visa Office......
ADVO
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
umairzulfi said:
Hi guys,

Basically,

OR

Thanks Everybody
To be eligible for CEC you need a minimum of 12 months of work experience in Canada. If you have work experience outside Canada, you may be eligible for FSW.
More information on CEC here: http://www.cic.gc.ca/english/immigrate/cec/apply-who.asp

umairzulfi

Star Member
Jul 26, 2012
Thank you guys, I don't have any prior work experience. But I did work as a co-op student for one year in Canada and I know it did not count towards PR.

Baljas

Jul 20, 2015
Category........
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
19-01-2016
Doc's Request.
22-02-2016 pcc required for both applicant and spouse
AOR Received.
19-01-2016
IELTS Request
25-01-2016
Med's Done....