+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Wes Problem

simonrule

Sep 18, 2019
Why did they put Secondary school diploma in Canadian Equivalency i studied Cuisine for 2 Years school called ISMT. is this normal and is it going to affect my points on Express Entry ?

Naturgrl

VIP Member
Apr 5, 2020
Because professional bodies usually do not assess trade school diplomas. So in your EE profile, you select secondary school diploma which will effect your CRS score.

Naturgrl

VIP Member
Apr 5, 2020
I didn’t ask for your CRS score. I don’t even think you are eligible. Click on the link and add up your points. Do you have 67 or more. If you don’t you are not eligible for Express Entry and can’t submit a profile.

simonrule

Sep 18, 2019
Language skills points : didn't take the exam yet. but lets say i scored 6 in everything i think this gives me 24 points.
Education points: I didn't understand this part, i graduated from high school (Diploma of Baccalaureate of Secondary Education) after that i studied Cuisine (cook) for 2 years in my country.
Work experience points: I have more than 8 years of experience as cook, i think this gives me 15 points.
Age points: I'm 31 years old. this gives me 12 points.
Adaptability points: I have sister lives in Canada, which will give me 5 points.
Arranged employment in Canada points: i don't have any job offers.

Last edited:

Naturgrl

VIP Member
Apr 5, 2020
Language skills points : didn't take the exam yet. but lets say i scored 6 in everything i think this gives me 24 points.
Education points: I didn't understand this part, i graduated from high school (Diploma of Baccalaureate of Secondary Education) after that i studied Cuisine (cook) for 2 years in my country.
Work experience points: I have more than 8 years of experience as cook, i think this gives me 15 points.
Adaptability points: I have sister lives in Canada, which will give me 5 points.