Toronto
Category........
CEC
Visa Office......
Ottawa
Job Offer........
Yes
Hello All,

I am currently in Canada and I am in the process of applying for PR. I had applied at WES for evaluating my Bachelors from India. I got a response from WES that my Transcript is incomplete as it does not have the 1st and 2nd Semester. This is because I was a lateral entry student and I got into the 2nd Year Bachelors after graduating from my Diploma Course. Now, WES is asking for the Diploma Certificates from the Univ.

My question is:

I have already submitted a copy of attested certificates of my Bachelors in a Univ-sealed envelope.
As I do not want my diploma to be evaluated, Would WES accept the Diploma Certificates without being attested by the University?

If not, can anyone guide me how to get Sealed certicates from Univ without having to visit the Univ ( I used a Logistics company got the certificated for me. They dont work with univ that I did diploma)

My Diploma course was from DOTE- Chennai.

Thanks in advance.

Ganesh1983

Dec 16, 2017
Hi Arav,

Any further update from WES , since i am also in the similar situation. I have sent them my degree transcript they have said it is incomplete reason i am direct admission to second year. And they need my first year transcript. SO i explained them through email and call finally they told tosend diploma trancript. And now after sending the diploma one they are , they updated the status as wrong documents , the exact wrding is below:

Statement of Marks | Not Accepted

Reason: The document received was not issued by the institution responsible for conducting the examinations (e.g. university, constituent or autonomous college). Mark sheets must be issued, attested and sent by the university or autonomous/constituent college.

Now i have did degree from Shivaji university and Diploma from other university (V.J.T.I). So definitely sending diploma transcript will be not be the same university.