+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Want to study in Canada, need some advice

CreativeSelf

Dec 5, 2019
Greetings to anyone reading this post.

Here is my story: I am an international student who studied in the USA not too long ago but I had to go back home because I was disqualified, meaning that I performed really horrible on my first 3 semesters in college, my GPA was 1.08. I had no motivation at all to study, was in a bad shape in the aspects of life.

I just got disqualified last June 2019 and took a few months to take a break from school, rethink what I want to do, fix my life so I can get back on track. And now I want to get back on track so I am trying to look for a good college/university to go to in Canada.

My academics: I graduated high school with a diploma but I only scored 2 O's in my GCSE O'Levels back in 2016. I went to college in the US for about 3 semesters before I got disqualified (explained above). English is not an issue for me, it's more like my first language since I've pretty much studied on an international school my entire life, and that's how I got into a college in the US without having to take the IELTS.

So instead of trying again to look for another place to study in the USA, I decide to try Canada because financially it would be smarter for me since my expenses in the US is 2x higher than what I would pay for if I were to study in Canada.

I am looking for schools/universities that are in either Vancouver or Toronto, I prefer living by the city since I just can't stand the slow pace of the suburban lifestyle.

School expenses don't really matter much to me since I am financially stable, I'm self-employed and I generate my own income via online businesses, etc.. but the only thing that matters to me is, do I have a shot at studying in Canada despite my grades?

Thanks in advance, I await any response.