+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Visitor Visa or Super Visa for Parents ?

nick999

Nov 19, 2017
My parents are planning to visit me next year for 2-3 months. I am a permanent resident and work full time job earning 50k> annually.

3-4 years down the line, my parents would like to stay with me in Canada regularly for longer periods because I am the only son and they are alone back home.

• Can someone advise me what kind of visa should I apply?
  • Can I apply for super visa even if my parents have valid tourist visa valid for 5-10 years? (Are chances of getting super visa less if you already have toursit visa?)

nick999

Nov 19, 2017
I have done my research and read these links. However, I would like to know from people's experience who have already applied and have been in this situation.

I need to know - if there are more chances of getting a visitor visa as compared to super visa or vice versa?

Bryanna

VIP Member
Sep 8, 2014
I need to know - if there are more chances of getting a visitor visa as compared to super visa or vice versa?
It's impossible for anyone to guess which visa is more likely because assessment depends on several, unique factors which are specific to your parents' individual situations.

For TRVs:
Purpose and duration of their visit + demonstration of their strong ties to their home country + good financial situation, etc

For super visas:
Again, purpose of their visit + demonstration of their strong ties to their home country + your must meet LICO + their medicals, etc

nick999

Nov 19, 2017
It's impossible for anyone to guess which visa is more likely because assessment depends on several, unique factors which are specific to your parents' individual situations.

For TRVs:
Purpose and duration of their visit + demonstration of their strong ties to their home country + good financial situation, etc

For super visas: