+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Visitor visa - 28th March 2018

MKar

Apr 18, 2018
Hello,

I am a student in canada and my husband is a PR. I invited my sister to canada and applied TRV on 28th March 2018. We previously applied last year it got rejected. Again in jan 2018 we applied along with my parents. My parents got their visa approved except my sister. This time we applied with strong letter from her employer and other docs. But its been 21 days where app processing time was stated as 15, then 18 now. I have no idea how to proceed further. Their tickets are booked on 3rd May. Should I send webforms or will it delay processing?

Regards.

onkarsharan

Apr 21, 2017
United Arab Emirates
Category........
FSW
Visa Office......
NDVO
NOC Code......
App. Filed.......
22-07-2017
Doc's Request.
30-07-2017
Nomination.....
N/A
AOR Received.
22-07-2017
IELTS Request
N/A
Med's Done....
09-05-2017
Passport Req..
31-08-2017
VISA ISSUED...
25-10-2017
LANDED..........
01-05.2018
Hello,

I am a student in canada and my husband is a PR. I invited my sister to canada and applied TRV on 28th March 2018. We previously applied last year it got rejected. Again in jan 2018 we applied along with my parents. My parents got their visa approved except my sister. This time we applied with strong letter from her employer and other docs. But its been 21 days where app processing time was stated as 15, then 18 now. I have no idea how to proceed further. Their tickets are booked on 3rd May. Should I send webforms or will it delay processing?

Regards.
The practical time of processing your visa is 30-35 days. If they want to reject, they will outrightly do it within a week or two from the start of review of eligibility.

Let it pass 30 calender days. Regarding your tickets, it seems quite impossible that you will get the approval and your visa will be stamped within a short period of 10 working days.

MKar

Apr 18, 2018
Thanks onkarsharan.