+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Visa refused

docsazm

Star Member
May 11, 2016
I applied paper application....got refusal today...
Reasons
Immigration status in country of residence?
Proposed length of stay
Employment opportunities in country of stay

What to do??
Depressed :mad: :mad:

scylla

VIP Member
Jun 8, 2010
Toronto
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
28-05-2010
AOR Received.
19-08-2010
File Transfer...
28-06-2010
Passport Req..
01-10-2010
VISA ISSUED...
05-10-2010
LANDED..........
05-10-2010
You need to provide your complete profile.

docsazm

Star Member
May 11, 2016
I am a doctor,MBBS,from Pakistan...
Currently working in saudia Arabia...
I applied for international management in health leadership at Mcgill...
Ilets 7
What else?

anaqi

Star Member
Jun 2, 2016
"Immigration status in country of residence" is referring to you're status in Saudi Arabia. An expat is considered a temporary resident, once you're iqama expires and you leave Saudi to Canada you won't have a valid status anymore. Since you're an expat in Saudi Arabia, how did you show strong ties with Pakistan? Did you mention that you will be returning to Saudi Arabia or Pakistan, and where did you say you plan to work after graduation?

docsazm

Star Member
May 11, 2016
Yes anaqi,
I showed them my property details in Pakistan...and my spouse property too...
I applied with family
I said that I can work in Pakistan or saudia as opportunities available...
So confused,
Should apply again, paper or online?

anaqi

Star Member
Jun 2, 2016