+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Visa chances with 5.5 in reading module and overall 6.5

Nov 19, 2021
Hello everyone,
Hope you guys are doing well.
I am Priyanka Joshi from Gujarat in india.
I have 6.5 overall score in which
Listening : 8, Writing : 6, speaking : 6.5, reading: 5.5
I got visa refusal on 27th October and they gave 2 reasons which are mentioned below

• I am not satisfied that you will leave Canada at the end of your stay, as stipulated in
subsection 216(1) of the IRPR, based on the purpose of your visit.

• Your proposed studies are not reasonable in light of: your qualifications, previous
studies, missing mark sheets, academic record, level of establishment, language abilities,
financial ability, and/or your future prospects and plans.

My question is do I need to re appear Ielts or what ? Will I get visa with 5.5 in reading ? I hv applied for masters and I'm studying online so please give ur opinions nd share ur experience.

Thank you in advance.

Naturgrl

VIP Member
Apr 5, 2020
Hello everyone,
I got visa refusal on 27th October and they gave 2 reasons which are mentioned below

• I am not satisfied that you will leave Canada at the end of your stay, as stipulated in

• Your proposed studies are not reasonable in light of: your qualifications, previous
studies, missing mark sheets, academic record, level of establishment, language abilities,

My question is do I need to re appear Ielts or what ? Will I get visa with 5.5 in reading ? I hv applied for masters and I'm studying online so please give ur opinions nd share ur experience.

Thank you in advance.
Is the Masters at a public or private university? Why did you start studying without a permit? SDS or non SDS.