+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Uncertainty about Two or more certificates, diplomas, or degrees

AmitN84

Mar 16, 2018
Hi All

I'm in the process of applying for Express Entry and I'm not sure which level of education to choose. I completed an Accounting degree (3 Years) and also honors thereafter (1 year).

On my ECA assessment, it states that I have a 3 year under graduate programs as my first credential and a 1 year under graduate program for honors as my second credential. The comparable level of education in Canada is 3 year bachelors degree for credential 1 and a 4 year bachelors degree for credential 2.

Also, on the CIC website it states the following:

A three-year or more certificate, diploma, or degree

PLUS any of the results in the sections below (not including secondary/high school), or:
  • Post-Bachelor's Certificate
  • Post-undergraduate certificate
  • Post-Bachelor's Diploma
  • Post-undergraduate diploma
  • Graduate Certificate
  • Graduate Certificate with a focus in [area of concentration]
  • Postgraduate certificate
  • Postgraduate Diploma
  • Graduate Diploma with a focus in [area of concentration]
  • Graduate diploma
  • two-year Postgraduate Diploma, specializing in [name of discipline]
  • two-year Bachelor’s after degree with a focus in [area of concentration]
  • one-year Postgraduate Certificate in [name of discipline]
  • Dual Bachelor’s degree (four years)
Based on that can I choose Two or more certificates, diplomas, or degrees for highest level of education?

I would appreciate any feedback.

prpurohit

Mar 12, 2018
India
Category........
FSW
Visa Office......
Ottawa
NOC Code......
AOR Received.
4th June, 2018
Med's Done....
15th june
Passport Req..
27th September
So, your 3 yr accounting degree got evaluated as 3 yrs bachelors degree.
And your 1 year undergraduate program for honors was evaluated as 4 yr bachelors degree. Is that right?