+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

TRV refusal help

Greasewheel

Star Member
Apr 25, 2017
Hello. I have been vacationing in SE Asia for 4 or 5 months each year since my retirement 6 1/2 years ago. My Thai girlfriend of 4 years has been rejected entry the last 2 years even though we meet or exceed all criteria set forth by IC. The first request was for 3 months. The 2nd (last year)was for 1 month. I should mention that I am 61 and my girlfriend is 44. Agents that I have used in Bangkok to compile and present our documents are blown away that such a strong request is being denied. I can expound on the merits of our case if needed but I can assure you that IMHO it is iron clad when considering IC criteria. I feel we're the victim of an overzealous heavy-handed official in Bangkok. Every denial is costly on a monetary level as well as emotional. I don't know what I can do to make an already strong case stronger. Short of getting into expensive legal help, what options do I have? Thank you for any forthcoming advice.

Jalex23

VIP Member
Apr 12, 2013
Calgary
Category........
Visa Office......
CPP-Ottawa
NOC Code......
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
05-09-2013
Doc's Request.
09-04-2014
AOR Received.
06-11-2013
Med's Request
05-04-2014
Med's Done....
20-05-2014
Passport Req..
07-07-2014
VISA ISSUED...
14-07-2014
LANDED..........
06-09-2014
Greasewheel said: