+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

To the most experienced ones out there...Do we even stand a chance...???

LAROCCAMOM

Sep 13, 2010
Category........
Visa Office......
Sydney, Nova Scotia
NOC Code......
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Situation-

I have been working in the restaurant management area for over 5 years.
I also have been working in the medical field as an insurance biller and collector for over 12 years.
I am a native Argentinian and Italian.
I have been living in the US for 14 years, since I was 15 years old.
My English levels are perfect.
My French levels are low.
I will be graduating within the next 6 months from college with a restaurant management certificate.
I have sent out my CV to restaurants for a management position, just to test the waters, and I have had some replies.

My husband is a native Venezuelan.
He has been living in the US for 12 years.
He has an associates degree in human resources.
He also has an associates degree in travel and tourism.
He has been working in the restaurant area for 12 years, out of which 6 have been in the management area.
His English levels are low (intermediate).

We have 3 children, ages 2, 6, and 8, all US citizens.
The reason for our move is because my husband's US asylum petition still pending, it has for 10 years now. In the meantime, he can't get out of the country, or he'll never be able to return.
I have an approved family petition, but when I married my category changed, it went from 1st category to 3rd. Therefore, according to USCIS, I still have another 10-11 years of wait time. In the meanwhile, I can't get out of the country.