+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Thinking of Living and Working in Canada. How do I start?

obafemiprince

Sep 26, 2006
'm Obafemi. A 26 year old Student from Nigeria.
I am currently in my final year at the University of Lagos studying Mathematics and Statistics.

I am planning that I use this remaining year to process an Immigrant Visa to help me move to Canada and also secure a Job for me there. Though now I am vast with Mathematics and Statistics, I also have good knwoledge of computer, IT. I am a Certified Oracle Database Administrator

I would like you to help me through all the process I need to take in this, and I'll also like to know how many months it will take me to process the whole documents.

I don't want to make mistakes, nor waste time that is why I decide to meet experienced fols like you to help

I'll appreciate your kind assistance in this.

PMM

VIP Member
Jun 30, 2005
Hi

obafemiprince said:
'm Obafemi. A 26 year old Student from Nigeria.
I am currently in my final year at the University of Lagos studying Mathematics and Statistics.

I am planning that I use this remaining year to process an Immigrant Visa to help me move to Canada and also secure a Job for me there. Though now I am vast with Mathematics and Statistics, I also have good knwoledge of computer, IT. I am a Certified Oracle Database Administrator

I would like you to help me through all the process I need to take in this, and I'll also like to know how many months it will take me to process the whole documents.

I don't want to make mistakes, nor waste time that is why I decide to meet experienced fols like you to help

I'll appreciate your kind assistance in this.
1. Start at http://www.cic.gc.ca/english/skilled/index.html
2. You should take the assessment test to see if you qualify.
3. Since you haven't got your degree, you should wait until you have
received it, else you won't get the points.