+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Super visa Rejected for Self Employed Applicant -Doubt

nishatmohamedfami

Star Member
Aug 4, 2018
Hi all...Today I received rejection letter for my father's super visa. The rejection reason was based on the documents submitted I don't meet the income requirement .I am a self employed IT Consultant earning $93k annually (Gross Salary).I have submitted my pay slips, offer letter and bank statements showing the same .However my Net Income was below the cutoff required $51K as expenses were accounted for .I was told that IRCC looks at the Gros income and not Net Income .My Immigration agent was inexperienced with applying super visa for self employed applicants and I could sense his confusion at the time of applying .I have given him all the docs NOA and Income statement for my incorporation ,but still was not able to convince the Visa Officer about the Income requirements. What should I do in this case.

Naturgrl

VIP Member
Apr 5, 2020
Hi all...Today I received rejection letter for my father's super visa. The rejection reason was based on the documents submitted I don't meet the income requirement .I am a self employed IT Consultant earning $93k annually (Gross Salary).I have submitted my pay slips, offer letter and bank statements showing the same .However my Net Income was below the cutoff required $51K as expenses were accounted for .I was told that IRCC looks at the Gros income and not Net Income .My Immigration agent was inexperienced with applying super visa for self employed applicants and I could sense his confusion at the time of applying .I have given him all the docs NOA and Income statement for my incorporation ,but still was not able to convince the Visa Officer about the Income requirements. What should I do in this case.
Does your NOA meet LICO for the number of people in your family including your father?

Reactions: YVR123

canuck78

VIP Member
Jun 18, 2017