+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Super Visa Application within Canada -- Required Forms?

toronto27

Star Member
May 12, 2013
Category........
Visa Office......
CPC-M
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
03-Jan-2014 11:15am
Hi all,

I am new to this form and Super Visa application process. I am a Canadian Citizen and applying for Super Visa for my parents who are already in Canada on a Visitor visa.

Questions:
1) What forms I need to feel up and where to send the application package? Can't find list of forms for in-Canada applicants on CIC site.
2) Do they need to go through medical exam before or after the application?
3) Their passport is expiring in Dec 2014, can it be renewed from a local consulate?

I apologize if these questions are already answered somewhere else, in that case a link to answer would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.

user828

VIP Member
Apr 2, 2012
Vancouver
Category........
Visa Office......
New Delhi ( Parents Sponsorship )
App. Filed.......
19-10-2017
AOR Received.
01-12-2017
You can apply for 2 year extension ( I believe from vegriville ) - ask user "suin", she got her folks 2 year ext and if you search a bit more here, you will find others who have done

Suin

VIP Member
Sep 14, 2008
Ontario, Canada
Category........
Visa Office......
CIC Etobocoke, H&C Grounds
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
24-03-2014
File Transfer...
31-07-2014
Med's Request
09-12-2014
LANDED..........
24-02-2015, PR Card Received: 02-04-2015
Yes, we did apply for my Mom's extension of stay twice successfully. And we are planning to try the 3rd time too... Though it would be very convenient if we could apply for her super visa, but we do not know if it's possible to file for super visa being in Canada, i.e. inland.

Suin

VIP Member
Sep 14, 2008
Ontario, Canada
Category........
Visa Office......
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
24-03-2014
File Transfer...
31-07-2014
Med's Request