+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

STUDY PERMIT REFUSAL

leonardasobo

Star Member
Dec 14, 2017
HELLO GUYS.
PLEASE DOES ANYONE HAVE A SIMILAR EXPERIENCE. I NEED HELP ON HOW TO APPROACH THIS PROBLEM BEFORE I REAPPLY FOR MY STUDY PERMIT.
I am a sports teacher from cameroon working for the public service and i got accepted at bishops University to study sports.i applied for my visa on the 10 of july 2018 and was rejected on the 3rd of August.The reason being
I am not satisfied you will leave canada based on :
- Purpose of Visit
-Personal Asset and Finanacial Status

My father is my sponsor i provided all his bank statements and personal assets but it i did not no that i was suppose to provide my own financial situtation that i will rectify when reapply . My problem now i dont know how to justifiy the purpose of visit since i already showed them my scholarship letter and proof of school fee payment. Please i will appreciate help from anyone out there. I intend to reapply very soon against my next entry session in 2019.

Johnsnow 007

Champion Member
Jan 6, 2018
Nigeria
Now you know, since you is working you was suppose to show your own personal account statement and any landed properties but in most case were you don't have a landed property to your name, in inclusion to your personal account statement, show your payslips, employment letter, letter of introduction, leave of abscence etc, any shares, bond, mutual funds, stock, investments etc and avoid any huge deposit but if any, explain in your SOP

Purpose of Visit is very wide to take a guess, it may be cause of a weak SOP, type program or choice of course etc. Its advisable you apply for a gcms to ascertain the actual reason for the purpose of visit

FYI: the main issue you should work hard to fix is the purpose of visit but this is not to say you shouldn't tackle also the other revealing reason

Vonput

Star Member
Jun 9, 2018
ON
Category........
CEC
NOC Code......
HELLO GUYS.