+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

student visa to work visa

AnnabelleLee

Mar 21, 2018
i am an international student going on the fourth year and due to financial difficulties i can't afford to pay for school next year($40.000) so i was thinking of hiring a lawyer and applying for a work visa instead. yeah this will mean i will not graduate but i have been supporting myself ever since i got here 3 years ago and got a job right away. Currently, i work at a bank.

Since i haven't really graduated, i see that the chances of me changing the study visa to work visa are low but i have enough in savings to hire an attorney and before i do that i want to be aware of all of my options. if anyone can give me any insight into this matter i'd deeply appreciate it.

i got the idea of hiring a lawyer because i lot of friends i have here got their PR by hiring very good lawyers even though they didn't exactly fit into any categories for a work visa. They all told me i should hire a very good lawyer. i just want to know what can be done.

(Putting of my school for a while does not concern me. Getting a work visa actually will help me save more money since with a study visa I am only allowed to work 20h/week which is nothing.)

scylla

VIP Member
Jun 8, 2010
Toronto
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
28-05-2010
AOR Received.
19-08-2010
File Transfer...
28-06-2010
Passport Req..
01-10-2010
VISA ISSUED...
05-10-2010
LANDED..........
05-10-2010
i am an international student going on the fourth year and due to financial difficulties i can't afford to pay for school next year($40.000) so i was thinking of hiring a lawyer and applying for a work visa instead. yeah this will mean i will not graduate but i have been supporting myself ever since i got here 3 years ago and got a job right away. Currently, i work at a bank.