+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Spouse Visa advise

sta

Jul 6, 2011
Hi
I am on PR status. I am planning to marry in next month. My fiancee is living in pak, I heard that the rules for spouse visa are going to be changed. Now they will issue a conditional spouse visa and you have to live 2 years with your spouse then you would be able to apply for PR.
My question is what options i have as the current processing time is 36 months and what if i apply for visit visa first and after his arrival i file the immigration. Or i have no choice and should file the immigration under the category of Spouse living outside Canada and just wait?

Please advise me as i am new to canada and do not have enough information.

Mahi

Creampop

Jun 15, 2012
Waterloo ON
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo closed > Ottawa > Finalized in LA
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
April 23rd, 2012
Doc's Request.
RPRF-September 14th, 2012
File Transfer...
7/23/12 > Ottawa 10/9/12 > LA
Med's Done....
April 10th, 2012
Interview........
waived
Passport Req..
October 9th, 2012
VISA ISSUED...
CoPR issued Oct. 29, 2012 DM November 6th, 2012
LANDED..........
November 23rd, 2012