+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Spouse Open Work Permit

cannavis

Jun 19, 2021
I am working in Canada under Work Permit.
My spouse is outside Canada and I applied for Visitor Visa for my spouse which is still in submitted status.
Can I submit Open Work Permit application also in parallel now while visitor visa process is inprogress.
Will Open Work Permit process be hampered?

bk2018

Star Member
Apr 22, 2018
I am working in Canada under Work Permit.
My spouse is outside Canada and I applied for Visitor Visa for my spouse which is still in submitted status.
Can I submit Open Work Permit application also in parallel now while visitor visa process is inprogress.
Will Open Work Permit process be hampered?

Hi @cannavis ,

I wanted to have some information regarding spouse visitor visa. Actually, I am planning to apply for my spouse visitor visa from India. Currently, we both are in India and I am a permanent resident of Canada , seeking to apply visitor visa for my spouse from India.

If you have already applied for visitor visa , could you please help me with documents or step by step process to apply for the same? It's little confusing to read all the stuff available online and many people say there are high chances of rejection in spouse visitor visa application. Wanting to know if your application is approved/in-process and the documents that can be submitted to increase visa acceptance chances.

I have a job in Canada and need to return however I would want the spouse visitor visa to be filed so that my spouse can assist with the initial settlement for 15-30 days. What all documents do I need to submit to Canada govt. for my spouse visitor visa application and under which category/reason?

Thanks.

Reactions: kunturkar.aditya

bk2018

Star Member
Apr 22, 2018
I think u have to withdraw and apply or wait till ur spouse lands there and then apply SOWP

Hi, can you please help with below questions?