Waived
Passport Req..
22-09-2010
VISA ISSUED...
27-09-2010
LANDED..........
13-01-2011
Hi all,

I am a new member here. I am still confusing about filling in a residential address into PR Family Class visa application (spouse), and if my wife and I put the wrong residential/mailing addresses to the forms, it might cause the delay of PRV process.Here is the situation:

I have been working outside Canada for 5 years, and I am currently living and working in Australia. My job makes me relocate somewhere every few years and I have been paying taxes in the countries where I have been working/living until now. I have been married to my wife for 2 years. We both are holding an Australian business visa and have been here for 1.5 years. I am the only person working while my wife is studying part time here.

I do not have my own house in Canada, but only my parents's address where I receive my bank statements only (main joint account with my wife). Here where we live in Australia, it is a housing rental, and we use this address for receiving our parents/relatives' letters and phone/ internet bills while using my working address for our local joint bank statements only. Most of the bills and her mobile phone bill are under my name except the joint bank statements. Here are my questions:

1) Due to my job makes me away mostly and so my wife is away from time to time, do you think which residential address should I fill in to the sponsorship form? Is it Australian housing rental address, Australian working address or my parent's address in Canada?

2) Due to my wife is going back to apply for PRV in her country, we think that the mailing address for sponsorship form, it should be my Australian working address, but I am unsure which residential address should I fill it in?