+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

skilled worker SK - can I move to another province?

toms911

Sep 9, 2010
Hi,

I am a skilled worker and have a work permit for SK. I am in the process of filling out all my required forms for Permanent Residency.

I have had a very lucrative job offer in Alberta (Calgary). I assume that I cannot go anywhere until I am a permanent resident. However it won't hurt to throw that question out there for anyone that reads this and might know more than I do.

If there's anyone that has some information about this subject please respond.

Thanks!!!

Usman799

Star Member
Mar 4, 2009
Pakistan
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
toms911 said:
Hi,

I am a skilled worker and have a work permit for SK. I am in the process of filling out all my required forms for Permanent Residency.

I have had a very lucrative job offer in Alberta (Calgary). I assume that I cannot go anywhere until I am a permanent resident. However it won't hurt to throw that question out there for anyone that reads this and might know more than I do.

Thanks!!!
when you got Immigration, you can go anywhere in Canada. There is No limitation on you. Being a Permanent Resident you can not cast vote or participate in the election. except these you can do anything what a Canadian can do.

JGK

Star Member
Jul 16, 2010
Vegreville, AB
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo (File Moved to Detroit July 2011)
NOC Code......
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
10-09-2010
Doc's Request.
N/A
Nomination.....
31-05-2010
AOR Received.
N/A
IELTS Request
N/A
File Transfer...
N/A
Med's Request
01-03-2011
Med's Done....
22-03-2011
Interview........
Not required
Passport Req..
13-09-2011
VISA ISSUED...
26-09-2011
LANDED..........
12-10-2011
toms911 said:
Hi,

Thanks!!!