+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

SIN RENEWAL QUESTION

Gen1

Apr 13, 2012
Please advise if I can get into trouble with service canada if i go see them for my permanent SIN

I am a student in Canada for few yrs now so applied for a yr off campus wp which is now exp with my sin as well but I am still working for few weeks now as employer not seem to notice it. However my student permit still valid for another 3 yr and still attending school... and can't renew the WP (complicated but personal....not anything criminal).

My question is since my PR app is about to finalize (pls dont ask how) and if I get the card or whatever. would it be possible to get the SIN as a PR without any issue with service canada as to why I was working with an exp wp and sin with no auth or implied status???

**Please note that my concern is not about how or what i need to extend or replace SIN. MY main concern is would I be in trouble with service Canada when I need them for SIN related as I am working with no auth at the moment. Would they know I was working illegally?**would they go ahead and give me a permanent SIN as soon as I get all necessary PR document without causing me trouble??

SenoritaBella

VIP Member
Jan 2, 2012
Category........
Visa Office......
Dakar
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
08-01-2014
AOR Received.
12-02-2014
File Transfer...
25-02-2014
Med's Request
02-11-2015
Med's Done....
18-09-2013
Passport Req..
02-11-2015
VISA ISSUED...
hopefully soon
LANDED..........
hopefully soon
Service Canada is separate from immigration. With PR status, they will process your request for a new SIN, give you the number and your card will arrive by mail. I neglected to mention that you can not renew a SIN(starting with 9) without a valid work permit. It's a risk to continue working though.

visita44

Jun 3, 2011
Category........
Visa Office......
Vegreville
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
Mar 4, 2011
Med's Done....