+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

SIBLING SPONSORSHIP

starfest

Dec 17, 2017
HIi. I am a permanent resident in canada and i am planning on sponsoring my sister to come over. I already have a sister and her family in canada who came in before I did, does having a sister already here mean i can't sponsor another sister to come over?

PMM

VIP Member
Jun 30, 2005
Hi

HIi. I am a permanent resident in canada and i am planning on sponsoring my sister to come over. I already have a sister and her family in canada who came in before I did, does having a sister already here mean i can't sponsor another sister to come over?
1. Yes, correct, as you already have a sister in Canada, your sister will have to apply and qualify on her own.

starfest

Dec 17, 2017
Thanks. Another question please. She's very keen on migrating to Canada but her husband is not, is there any immigration program you would advise her to apply for given her situation?

scylla

VIP Member
Jun 8, 2010
Toronto
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
28-05-2010
AOR Received.
19-08-2010
File Transfer...
28-06-2010
Passport Req..
01-10-2010
VISA ISSUED...
05-10-2010
LANDED..........
05-10-2010
Thanks. Another question please. She's very keen on migrating to Canada but her husband is not, is there any immigration program you would advise her to apply for given her situation?
There is no specific immigration program for this situation. Even though her husband doesn't want to come with her, he will still have to take and pass the medical and also provide police certificates.

sundie134

Jun 24, 2012