+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Should I withdraw my PR renewal application

Discussion in 'Permanent Residency Obligations' started by Xaaxcsc, Aug 20, 2019.

1. #1 Xaaxcsc, Aug 20, 2019 at 6:33 PM
    Last edited: Aug 20, 2019
    hi. I’m a student studying in a university in Ontario and I haven’t met my PR obligations. Background: my parents and I became permanent residents in August 2014 (I was 14 at this time) when we came to canada, stayed there for 3 weeks and went back to our home country with plans to come back. However, during this time my grandmother, who lived with us and was under my father’s care, fell extremely sick, got dementia, and we could no longer come to Canada since my father had to take care of her. I always wanted to study in Canada so I decided to go study there anyway when I was 18. In September 2018 I was able to enter Canada with no problems since I am also a green card holder and we drove to canada through US. I have been studying in Canada since sept 2018 as a permanent resident. I sent my PR renewal application in March 2019 on the basis on H&C since I was a minor taken out of Canada and returned as soon as I could.