+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Second PR renewal while studying abroad

gowra

Sep 16, 2014
Hi,This is the first ime I am posting on this forum.Let me start by congratulating you on your excellent job.At least,we know there is someone to talk to.Feels like family folks.Keep up the good job
I am a landed immigrant,and have completed my 4 years of undergraduate course in Canada.When I applied for PR renewal the first time,I had just completed the required number of days,and so got the PR renewed without any hitch.But for the second renewal,I have not put in adequate number of days.I am studying for a professional course outside Canada.I had applied for my citizenship,before I left.Unfortunately,this Maech,I received a notice from CIC that my application has been closed,as they did not receive a reply for a letter mailed to me.Unfortunately I did not receive any letter.So,I explained thes situation and reapplied [requesting them to reopen the previous application];But,on the website it still does not show that the application is reopened.It only shws my active PR status.
My renewal is coming up this January.But,I still have to complete my medical degre
My questions are
1.Can I state the reasons and apply for PR,with the hope of getting it?
2.How do I go about the citizenship application henceforth,since I do not have a clue,what is happening
BTW,I am 23 years old.Entered Canada as a 17 year old
Any help is welcome
Thank you in advance

on-hold

Champion Member
Feb 6, 2010