+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Refused Visitor visa philippines

philgirl04

Jun 21, 2016
Hi,
This is my first time applying for my friend to visit me in Canada, i will be paying everything for her.

hier visa was just recently denied.

She's from the philippines and i have a hard time figuring which papers they need..like per ex: work proof...she scanned her work agency pass...but it seem she didnt nothing else...maybe some experience filipino who went thru this could help me?

i find it hard for them to judge she wont be going back to her country if i just booked a return flight ticket of 1000 cad for her...as proof in her visa.

Here what was said in the refusal letter

In making a decision on an application, a number of factors are considered. These may include but are not
limited to:
• the information in the travel and identity documents;
• the reason for the travel to Canada;
• the person’s contacts in Canada;
• the person’s ties to his or her country of residence (including immigration status, employment and family
ties);
• the person’s ability to pay for the trip and to support himself or herself while in Canada;
• whether the person is likely to respect the conditions of his or her admission to Canada;
• whether the person is inadmissible to Canada; and
• whether the person would be likely to leave Canada at the end of his/her authorized stay.
Following an examination of your application, I am not satisfied that you application meets the requirements of
the Act and the Regulations for the reasons explained below. Please note that only the grounds that are checked
off apply to the refusal of your application.
You have not satisfied me that you would leave Canada at the end of your stay as a temporary
resident. In reaching this decision, I considered several factors, including:

X Purpose of visit
X Employment prospects in country of residence

X Personal assets and financial status

any help would be appreciated.

thanks