+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Question regarding Multiple job titles with same NOC & job responsibilities

india_user25

Star Member
Jul 28, 2015
Hi All,

I have been working in the same company for last 6 years, over this time, I have got 2 promotions, but my nature of work and job responsibilities remained same.

In my express entry profile, I have mentioned all the 3 designations with the NOC code (2283 - same for all designations with same job responsibilities).

Ideally, how should have I mentioned this in my EE profile - 3 different designations or a single designation (current role) with the starting date of when I joined the company?

Also, in case if 3 roles are mentioned, while getting reference letter, can I get the common job responsibilities for all the three job designations under one section only?

cyronn

Aug 18, 2015
Category........
Visa Office......
New Delhi
NOC Code......
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
22-01-2016
AOR Received.
22-01-2016
Passport Req..
26-02-2016
VISA ISSUED...
03-03-2016
india_user25 said:
Hi All,

I have been working in the same company for last 6 years, over this time, I have got 2 promotions, but my nature of work and job responsibilities remained same.

In my express entry profile, I have mentioned all the 3 designations with the NOC code (2283 - same for all designations with same job responsibilities).

Ideally, how should have I mentioned this in my EE profile - 3 different designations or a single designation (current role) with the starting date of when I joined the company?

Also, in case if 3 roles are mentioned, while getting reference letter, can I get the common job responsibilities for all the three job designations under one section only?
Role matters to CIC not designations. Recommend you get one reference letter from your company specifying your role and make sure it follows the NOC requirement for that role.

india_user25

Star Member
Jul 28, 2015