+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Question about filling the application form?

ben8286

Jul 7, 2010
I have been working in Canada for 3 years under the PGWP and it soons expires. My company has applied the LMO for me and hopefully get it by the end of Aug.
Right now I am still waiting for the PR to come, so I have to apply the TWP in order to continue to work legally in Canada.
I have questions about filling the form " Application to Change Conditions, Extend My Stay, or Remain in Canada [IMM 1249]"

When answering the first Question in the form, I AM APPLYING for...Should I check "An initial WP or extension of WP"?

In Section D - My request
Should I check the box "extend my stay in Canada until yyyymmdd ," and "change conditions"?

What date should I put for the extension of the TWP?
Should I mention my situation to the officers too to let them know I am applying PR right now and I am in the middle of the process?

Also, do I need to do any medical exams for the extension of WP too?

I guess if I apply online, I just scan the application form and all the required documents in pdf forms and upload to my cic account. Am I right?

Thanks for your time.

GoldenArm

Star Member
Jul 5, 2011
Category........
Visa Office......
will apply at Port of Entry
NOC Code......
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
12-Jul-2011 (LMO)
VISA ISSUED...
LMO received 09-Sep-2011
I would guess that you pick "extension of WP", but there are others on this board who are better equipped to answer than me.
I doubt you will need a medical exam is you are already there and working.

All I can say for sure is, I hope you applied more than 6 weeks ago if you want your LMO by the end of August! My company applied for mine on July 12th, still waiting...

job_seeker

VIP Member
Jul 27, 2009
ben8286 said: