+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Qorax, Leon, PMM, Senior Members, All Members, Pls Guide Me

dubey

Mar 8, 2010
Hello great members, Seniors, Experienced Members, Qorax, Leon, PMM and all Members.
I am very new on this forum and really need your help and guidance.
1.I am an accountant, I had 4years work experience from a private firm in Nigeria.
2.I studied Accountant in a polytechnic in Nigeria and had OND accountancy degree from there
3. I then proceeded to a university to study B.Sc in Economics
4.I am currently doing my Masters degree in International Business in the U.K
5.My elder brother is a canadian citizen
6.I plan to sit for IELTS test, just to be on a safer side and don't let the IO decide my test of english language based on assumption.
7. My age is 30years
8. I currently have just £10,000 pounds in my personal account.

Now, my questions are these: I am familiar with the old application process whereby one gathers all their documents and send to their visa office. I am totally confused about the new application process/
A. Do I just gather all 'my original documents' and send to Sydney and they will inturn forward it to london u.k (my visa office) once sydney approve it? or do i only send a photocopy of all these documents, wait for sydney to approve then send originals to london u.k? This is really giving me sleepless nights. Pls guide me through. I am so confused. I read on the CIC website that I need to submit to Sydney and then wait for 120days letter to re-submit to london u.k visa office. This is so confusing. Am I missing something?
B. How about my academic transcripts? I know with the old system, they must be addressed to the high commission in the u.k and sealed & stamped. With the new rules, who do my schools address the transcripts to? Sydney(Nova Scotia) or London high commission or to nobody in particular? Pls help.