May 16, 2010
Costa Rica
Category........
Visa Office......
Guatamala
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Hi everyone,

I'm currently in the process of applying outside of Canada, I am a Canadian Citizen, but a Costa Rica Resident. (Legally)

I work here in Costa Rica, as well help run a small tour company with my husband here in Costa Rica ( With whom I'm sponsoring)

I understand that we are required to provide CIC proof of our return to Canada with a Job Offer, School offer as well as a letter from a residence or rent recipts that we have secured a place to live there as well.

Has anyone else been required to provide these such things and if so, can you give me a brief outline of what you wrote or what you did to obtain these documents...?

Further more, does it help my case that I have proof that I am a resident here in my husband country and can prove with a job letter, Rental Contract, Pay Stubs Etc....

rrdiggy76

Star Member
Apr 19, 2010
Category........
Visa Office......
London
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
16-07-2010
File Transfer...
18-08-2010
Passport Req..
01-10-2010
From my understanding your proof of employment/residency in Costa Rica will help prove you are residing 'exclusively' outside of Canada, something that is required for an outland application if you as the sponsor are not living in Canada.

As for helping your case, it doesn't show your 'intentions to return upon your spouse's PR approval'.

For this, a job offer or other proof you have mentioned is best. Proof of rental or living arrangements made are good but not essential as they are not always possible to provide if you are residing outside of Canada.