+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

PR as administrative assistant?

stella.mi

Oct 21, 2017
Hi everyone. Would appreciate any help I can get!

Like everyone else the applying for any kind of visa/residency is very confusing.

I live in Toronto since August and work on a work and holiday visa (valid for a year) and I live with my boyfriend (Canadian) here. I don't like my current job, so I'm looking for another one. Since I have a lot of work experience with administration/reception back home in Sweden Im thinking of applying to jobs as an administrative assistant here.

Now to the question, The NOC code for administrative assistant is 1241, skilltype B. Would I be able to apply for a PR with this job title? According to the governments noc code list it should be all right? However I saw in another thread that someone said it probably wouldn't work but I can't seem to understand why that would be.

So does anyone have a straight answer if I can apply for a PR working as an administrative assistant?

Thank you!!

scylla

VIP Member
Jun 8, 2010
Toronto
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
28-05-2010
AOR Received.
19-08-2010
File Transfer...
28-06-2010
Passport Req..
01-10-2010
VISA ISSUED...
05-10-2010
LANDED..........
05-10-2010
You can apply for PR - however there are a number of different requirements you need to meet. Simply having an administrative assistant job in Canada isn't enough to qualify to apply.

DelPiero07

VIP Member
Oct 2, 2016
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Back in 2013 certain occupations were no longer accepted under the CEC program (which included administrate assistants) this no longer applies since the implementation of express entry in 2015.

You are free to apply with such NOC.

stella.mi

Oct 21, 2017