+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Please Help: What do I need to do to fully respond to these concerns from CIC?

Jach001

May 27, 2018
I applied twice for a student visa and was refused on both occasions. I graduated from a master's program in Europe and wish to continue with my education in Canada, in a health related field as I have backgrounds in Psychology (BA) and e-Health (MSc). I was offered a certificate program in Disability Support Work in Canada and applied for the first student visa in December last year but was refused on the grounds stated below. Soon after the first rejection, I was offered an MSc in Public Health in Canada early this year so I gathered several documents hoping to address the reasons for the first rejection. But again, I got rejected recently on the same grounds. My program begins this September 2018, so please what do I do now?

Thank you for your interest in studying in Canada. After careful review of your study permit
application and supporting documentation, I have determined that your application does not meet
the requirements of the Immigration and Refugee Protection Act (IRPA) and Immigration and
Refugee Protection Regulations (IRPR). I am refusing your application on the following grounds:

• I am not satisfied that you will leave Canada at the end of your stay, as stipulated in
subsection 216(1) of the IRPR, based on your family ties in Canada and in your country of
residence.

• I am not satisfied that you will leave Canada at the end of your stay, as stipulated in
subsection 216(1) of the IRPR, based on the purpose of your visit.

subsection 216(1) of the IRPR, based on the limited employment prospects in your country of
residence.

subsection 216(1) of the IRPR, based on your current employment situation.

subsection 216(1) of the IRPR, based on your personal assets and financial status.
You are welcome to reapply if you feel that you can respond to these concerns and can