+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Please help, conditional pr and relationship falling apart!

KiaG

Mar 19, 2015
I am in an unfortunate situation where I really have no clue what to do.
I'm a landed permanent resident with the conditional part in it, and my relationship with my sponsor has taken a turn for the worse. To make it short and simple it happened because I have fallen in love head over heels with someone else (canadian citizen), and without making ridiculous and not so smart decisions, I want to make this as "easy" as I can, and can't find a way to make this easy at all.

i know I won't be able to just jump from my sponsor and move in with someone else just like that, but if I end up moving to my home country and he comes and stays for a full year and we decide to go back to Canada, and he will sponsor me, would CIC accept that, since I already was sponsored by someone else and landed as a PR? Or would I be able to stay in canada citing that the relationship broke down? So confused.

Rob_TO

VIP Member
Nov 7, 2012
Toronto
Category........
FAM
Visa Office......
Seoul, Korea
App. Filed.......
13-07-2012
AOR Received.
18-08-2012
File Transfer...
21-08-2012
Med's Done....
Sent with App
Passport Req..
N/R - Exempt
VISA ISSUED...
30-10-2012
LANDED..........
16-11-2012
Once your current relationship ends, your current spouse/sponsor will most likely report the breakup to CIC. After CIC is made aware of the separation during 2 years of conditional PR, they will investigate you and "may" decide to revoke your PR status. The decision here is really up to CIC. If your current sponsor doesn't report the separation, then there's a good chance CIC will never even find out about it and after 2 years you will just turn into a regular PR.