+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Planning for first time- Calgary! What all things to take care of?

Ankurd

Star Member
Aug 13, 2018
Hello All,
Hope everyone is doing good. I have received my COPR, booked my tickets and travelling on July, 2019 last week. As many, this is my first time and I don't have any one in Calgary. Can you please help me where should I stay so that it convenient to get transport and where are the offices available. Also looking for a cheap accommodation. Please suggest. Thank you in advance.

Copingwithlife

VIP Member
Jul 29, 2018
Earth
I’m originally from Calgary. Here’s a map of the LRT system aka trains . Search for rentals close to the corresponding Station names .
What offices ? Like business offices ? The majority of the business offices for Calgary are downtown, though there are some satellite office areas sprouting in the city I saw the last time I was out there. I think they were primarily in the south part of the city. It is not the same as a very large city, such as Toronto, where there is downtown, then midtown, then uptown. or like in Vancouver, Montreal. Offices tend to be centred in the CBD

http://www.calgarytransit.com/sites/default/files/content/PDF/2016_ctrainmap.pdf

Last edited:

ferysonu

Star Member
Jun 9, 2014
Calgary, CANADA
Category........
FSW
Visa Office......
CIO-Sydney
NOC Code......
Job Offer........
Yes
Pre-Assessed..
Yes
App. Filed.......
Feb 12, 2016
Doc's Request.
Feb 12, 2016
Nomination.....
Nov 18, 2016 and Applied to Federal on Dec 19, 2016 (Re-Applied on June 27, 2017)
AOR Received.
Feb 09, 2017 (Aug 29, 2017)
IELTS Request
Submitted Along with Application
File Transfer...
To continue processing your application, you must link your application to an online account."
Med's Request
March 5, 2018
Med's Done....
Completed
Interview........
NA
Passport Req..
22-Mar-2019 and sent on 23-Mar-2019
VISA ISSUED...
3-Apr-2019
LANDED..........
04-Apr-2019
Hello All,