+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Pharmacist immigration and living costs

Pooja Chavda

Sep 15, 2019
Hi All,

I have a masters in pharmacy and have been working as a haematology and oncology pharmacist in the UK for over 5 years.

I am looking to move to Canada with my husband who is a graphic designer and I was wondering what the average living costs are?

Mainly housing, bills, food and best area to live. We are also looking to have children soon so would we be able to afford children if we move?

Thank you for all your help

scylla

VIP Member
Jun 8, 2010
Toronto
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
28-05-2010
AOR Received.
19-08-2010
File Transfer...
28-06-2010
Passport Req..
01-10-2010
VISA ISSUED...
05-10-2010
LANDED..........
05-10-2010
Hi All,

I have a masters in pharmacy and have been working as a haematology and oncology pharmacist in the UK for over 5 years.

I am looking to move to Canada with my husband who is a graphic designer and I was wondering what the average living costs are?

Mainly housing, bills, food and best area to live. We are also looking to have children soon so would we be able to afford children if we move?

Thank you for all your help
Living costs quite vary widely from location to location with larger cities being more expensive. It's really impossible to comment on your question without knowing which specific city / town you plan to live in.

Pooja Chavda

Sep 15, 2019
Thank you for your reply Scylla, im quite unsure as its early days still doing research.

Any reccomendations? Somewhere not too expensive, good area to start a family? Any suggestions will be helpful. Thank you

scylla

VIP Member
Jun 8, 2010
Toronto
Category........
Visa Office......
Buffalo
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
28-05-2010
AOR Received.
19-08-2010
File Transfer...
28-06-2010
Passport Req..
01-10-2010
VISA ISSUED...
05-10-2010
LANDED..........