+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

PGWP

danishali

Star Member
Oct 22, 2010
HI,

I am doing my masters in engineering at waterloo.. my admission letter says that "THE PROGRAM MIGHT BE COMPLETED IN 1 YEAR HOWEVER IT SHOULD NOT TAKE MORE THAN 3 YEARS FOR A STUDENT TO COMPLETE HIS DEGREE"..I started in Jan 2011. As per my plans at the time of graduating I will have taken 4 terms (4 months per term..ie 16 months) back to back to complete my degree.. I wanted to know that for how long of a PGWP do I qualify.

More so would it matter in any way on the duration of my work permit if I do my final term part time as i will not be left with many courses to be full time student.

regards,

enfield

Champion Member
Aug 2, 2011
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
danishali said:
HI,

I am doing my masters in engineering at waterloo.. my admission letter says that "THE PROGRAM MIGHT BE COMPLETED IN 1 YEAR HOWEVER IT SHOULD NOT TAKE MORE THAN 3 YEARS FOR A STUDENT TO COMPLETE HIS DEGREE"..I started in Jan 2011. As per my plans at the time of graduating I will have taken 4 terms (4 months per term..ie 16 months) back to back to complete my degree.. I wanted to know that for how long of a PGWP do I qualify.

More so would it matter in any way on the duration of my work permit if I do my final term part time as i will not be left with many courses to be full time student.

regards,

Hi,

1. Check out total number of credit hours under your course. To qualify for a 3 year PGWP (for a Master level course) you need around 57 to 60 credit hours (duration of course does not matter)

2. You qualify for PGWP even if you complete your last term as a registered part time student ONLY if you need a few courses to graduate and you have been full time student during your program.

umair_051

Oct 4, 2011
Hi,