Category........
NOC Code......
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
May 25 2012
Hi everyone,

I saw this on another thread:

"As your PGWP is valid for 3 years (the maximum), you cannot extend it when it expires"

I studied for two years and my pgwp was issued to end the same date my passport expires. This was for two and a half years only.

With a renewed passport, can extend the pgwp for 6 months? That will make a total for 3 years pgwp

Thanks in advance.

bravosix

Star Member
Aug 12, 2011
Category........
NOC Code......
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
May 25 2012
Has anyone got a 3 year pwgp when studying a 2 year program?

I talked to a CIC agent and she said that if I think I am elegible go ahead an apply. I said that as far as I know, if you study a 2 year program you can get up to 3 years pgwp, she said to go ahead an apply.

Any one with a similar case?

Thanks in advance

ujbaby

Champion Member
May 21, 2011
toronto,on
Category........
Visa Office......
CPP-O
NOC Code......
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
14/08/2012. Sydney received on 17/08/12
AOR Received.
september 8th 2012
IELTS Request
sent with application
Med's Request
Aug-07-2013
Med's Done....
Aug-22-2013, dependents 28-08-13
Interview........
waived
Passport Req..
september 6th 2013, cic received on sept 10th, 2013
VISA ISSUED...
05/09/2013
LANDED..........
November 2nd, 2013
bravosix said:
Has anyone got a 3 year pwgp when studying a 2 year program?

I talked to a CIC agent and she said that if I think I am elegible go ahead an apply. I said that as far as I know, if you study a 2 year program you can get up to 3 years pgwp, she said to go ahead an apply.

Any one with a similar case?

Thanks in advance