+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Personal History - didnt account a month correctly?

mais1990

Nov 3, 2019
Hi all, I graduated from college in the US in May 2012, and in mid June 16 2012, I flew back to Pakistan where I was until August 2012.

In my personal history, I wrote:
01/ 2009 to 05/2012 - Educational Activity USA
05 / 2012 - 08 / 2012 - Unemployed Pakistan

In order to not LEAVE ANY GAPS, I didn't account the one month that I was in the US for (May 2012 to June 2012) as "unemployed in the US". I just merged them into one bucket. Should I write to CIC about this? Please advise.

In my ADDRESS HISTORY, I got this right because it asked for exact dates, and I mentioned that my address changed in mid June.

Please advise. I am very stressed that my application will be delayed. Many thanks

Last edited:

ammad88

Apr 16, 2019
Hi all, I graduated from college in the US in May 2012, and in mid June 16 2012, I flew back to Pakistan where I was until August 2012.

In my personal history, I wrote:
01/ 2009 to 05/2012 - Educational Activity USA
05 / 2012 - 08 / 2012 - Unemployed Pakistan

In order to not LEAVE ANY GAPS, I didn't account the one month that I was in the US for (May 2012 to June 2012) as "unemployed in the US". I just merged them into one bucket. Should I write to CIC about this? Please advise.

In my ADDRESS HISTORY, I got this right because it asked for exact dates, and I mentioned that my address changed in mid June.

Please advise. I am very stressed that my application will be delayed. Many thanks
Have you submitted your application??

ammad88

Apr 16, 2019
Ok. I can think of 2 things...
Either wait for sometime and see if your medicals pass and biometrics are done, by this time your documents are checked for completeness. You could be asked for an ADR if an issue/doubt arises (Schedule A form)

Or

Just write a LOE and upload it through web form.