Med's Done....
06 August 2015
Passport Req..
Decision Made 5 Feb 2016
VISA ISSUED...
COPR 8 Feb 2016
LANDED..........
20 Feb 2016
I have been in Canada as a temporary resident for a few years. When I arrived in 2012 I completed all the paperwork to temporarily import my belongings and car. Now that I am preparing to land as a permanent resident, I'm wondering how to complete the forms B4 and B4A. I'm happy to simply relist everything I temporarily imported back in 2012 on the form B4 but obviously I am not going to load it up in a truck and bring it to the border when I flagpole and land - in other words, the officer will not have the opportunity to inspect anything. Do I do nothing? Do I re-list it?

I think my car is different. I think I'll have to go through the importation procedures on that since it is currently imported on a temporary basis and not part of the RIV (temporary resident exemption).

Thoughts anyone?

Quink

Oct 28, 2014
Category........
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
11-12-2014
AOR Received.
30-04-2015 (EP and UCI)
Med's Request
07-05-2015
Med's Done....
12-05-2015 (ECAS updated 20-05-2015)
VISA ISSUED...
IP update 26-8-2015, DM 14-9-2015, READY FOR VISA EMAIL 21-9-2015
LANDED..........
30-09-2015 (PR Card received 13-01-2016)
I had a similar situation whereby I'd lived in Canada since 2012 and recently landed. I never filled out any forms about my goods or personal belongings, and nobody ever asked me for one. I don't own a car though, and when I arrived I only had two bags and everything I now own was acquired in Canada, so maybe your situation is different.

nyctomtl

Star Member
Nov 10, 2015
Category........
Visa Office......
Ottawa
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
11 August 2015
Doc's Request.
11 January 2016 CSQ
AOR Received.
16 September 2015
File Transfer...
07 October 2015
Med's Request
Upfront
Med's Done....
06 August 2015
Passport Req..
Decision Made 5 Feb 2016
VISA ISSUED...
COPR 8 Feb 2016