+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Permanent Resident Determination HELP!

algdantes

Star Member
Sep 7, 2016
I was 16 years old when me and my family went to Canada to get our PR cards. We stayed there for about a month but had to come back for my high school graduation. I thought we were coming back after I graduated but my mom and dad had marital issues and my dad didn't want to leave the country since our grandfather was getting chronically sick.

My parents enrolled me in university and I graduated last 2014 and attended my ceremony last February 2015. After graduating, I told my parents I want to go back to Canada and work but they were completely against it, specially my dad and my grandfather. They wanted me to take up law and inherit my grandfather's practice here but I really don't want to. My dad and mom continually went through marital issues and my dad was going through passive depression. It took a while for me to get their approval and to contact my aunt, uncle, and two cousins in Canada who are all Canadian citizens. They promised me their support and vowed they'd help me get back there and support me for 3 years max.

Now, I really want to come back and would like to stay there for good. Things aren't going well for my family--emotionally and financially--and it really bums me out that my parents didn't think about fulfilling residency before. I couldn't afford to come back and forth back then and I had to finish school.

I really want to go back. I'm 21, out of college, and I am absolutely desperate to revive the opportunity my troubled parents threw away.

Leon

VIP Member
Jun 13, 2008
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
So is your PR card expired? If it's not expired, you can return to Canada now, take your chances with immigration, appeal if you get reported or stay for 2 years straight and put your PR status back in good standing if you don't get reported.