+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

PEQ Skilled Worker and Tefaq Questions

cohenbrother

Star Member
Sep 13, 2015
Hello All.
I graduated from an English University, major civil engineering in Quebec.
First, I decided to take the PEQ programme, but I was afraid I couldn't pass Tefaq.
So at the end of August, I submitted my application for Quebec Skilled Worker Programme (I took the ielts exam, SO I passed 49 points).
But along the Skilled worker application, I also took the Tefaq exam five weeks ago. I know processing time of PEQ is shorter.
After the Tefaq, I know I passed the listening (which was shown just right after the exam). However, I am worried I didn't pass the speaking exam which I am still waiting the results.

My question is
1) If I pass the speaking exam also, how long will it take to change me Quebec Skilled woker programme to PEQ?
2) If I didn't pass the speaking exam, is that I only have to take the speaking exam only for the next time? Do two exams have a gap between? I heard it should be two months gay between two Tefaq something?
3) Is this because the people in Paris took a vacation, so it took them more than five weeks to give me results? Did anyone who took the Tefaq in August got the results? And can you tell me when you did the exam?

Thank you very much.

Lammawitch

Champion Member
Dec 21, 2014
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
Where did you take the exam?

6 weeks is Not an excessive delay to wait for results. Have you asked the centre where you took the exam?

I *think*, but I'm not 100% sure, that the results need to be from the same session (I.e. You'd need to retake both listening & speaking). Again the centre where you studied/took the exam can advise you.

You need to wait 1 month before retaking the exam.

Ask MIDI about how/how long it takes to change from QSW to PEQ.