+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

PEO suggestions for remotely working for US company?

cc31

Sep 5, 2017
Canada
Hi all,

I am a Canadian PR currently working in the US for a US company but resigning from my current job and moving to Calgary, AB next month (Jan 2019). My current company wants me to continue to work for them remotely from Canada. I believe I will have to setup my own business and either market myself as an independent contractor or work with a professional employment organization (PEO). Since I am new to this situation, I am planning to work with a PEO to take care of the admin, HR, payroll, etc. tasks.

Do you know or have worked/are working with a PEO in Canada (especially around Calgary area) that offer good services are have a good reputation? I have found some names and currently doing research on them but I wanted to have your opinion too.

Thank you in advance!

krishere1982

Mar 2, 2016
Visa Office......
Ottawa
NOC Code......
Hi,

Did you find a good PEO? I am also thinking of going the PEO route and your experience with it could help. Please do share.

Thanks.

cc31

Sep 5, 2017
Canada
Hi,

Did you find a good PEO? I am also thinking of going the PEO route and your experience with it could help. Please do share.

Thanks.
I talked to PEO Canada (https://www.peocanada.com/). They might be able to help you.

I did not go with working remotely for the US company from Canada mainly because it will not help me get Canadian experience to obtain a professional license in Canada. And working from home is not a good option in my profession especially since I am early in my career. So I finally decided to focus on getting a job locally and advance my career from there. Moreover, the US company had limited projects lined up in 2019, so they did not have have an immediate need for me.

krishere1982

Mar 2, 2016
Visa Office......
Ottawa
NOC Code......