+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Ontario PNP Questions

gn02090867

Star Member
Nov 23, 2014
Hi,

I am new here. I apologize if my questions have been asked/answered before.

I am a Software Engineer, recently just got an offer from an employer in Ontario. (I haven't accepted the offer yet). I am an international student with post graduate work visa. My questions are the following:

1. Is it okay to ask my employer to help me with PNP application? Do people do this, when they got an job offer?
2. What would be the reasons for an employer to say "NO" on helping me with PNP?
3. I understand PNP application fee is expensive, what is the success/failure rate for my PNP application after I pay?

Thank you for all the responses!

Regards,
Terry

Sundip

Star Member
Feb 3, 2015
Category........
Visa Office......
Ottawa
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
03-04-2014
Doc's Request.
01-31-2015
Nomination.....
13-12-2013
AOR Received.
22-04-2014
Med's Request
20-05-2014
Med's Done....
02-06-2014
Interview........
Skipped
Passport Req..
04-03-2015
gn02090867 said:
Hi,

I am new here. I apologize if my questions have been asked/answered before.

I am a Software Engineer, recently just got an offer from an employer in Ontario. (I haven't accepted the offer yet). I am an international student with post graduate work visa. My questions are the following:

1. Is it okay to ask my employer to help me with PNP application? Do people do this, when they got an job offer?
2. What would be the reasons for an employer to say "NO" on helping me with PNP?
3. I understand PNP application fee is expensive, what is the success/failure rate for my PNP application after I pay?

Thank you for all the responses!

Regards,
Terry
Since your question hasn't been answered and it's been a while, I will try to answer these questions for you although I might be not the best person to do so.