+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

OINP - Ontario Immigrant Nominee Program or Express entry

deepakcanada2

May 17, 2016
Hi There,

I am on 3 years work permit until July 2019. I finished 2 one year's postgraduate certificate program from Toronto.
Before it, I have a graduate degree and 4 years of experience from back home. My IELTS (General) score was 6 which I gave one and a half year before.

Furthermore, I have been doing NOC- B job since Aug 2016.

Could you please advise me, which way should be best for me to apply for PR. OINP - Ontario Immigrant Nominee Program or Express entry (Federal skilled workers)?

Or can I apply for both simultaneously?

Thanks in advance.

vensak

VIP Member
Jul 14, 2016
Category........
Visa Office......
Vienna
NOC Code......
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
you can apply both.
I guess the PNP programm you mention is the Master graduates programm which is closed at the moment. So you can make your EE and also wait for Ontario to reopen that programm.
As for your score from IELTS, what you mention is rather low score (check if you pass at least CBL 7 in all your skills). So as such it will only give you small amount of points. So as a result your EE profile will not be high enough to achieve direct ITA.

thepilot

Nov 22, 2016
Category........
Visa Office......
VO Mexico
NOC Code......
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
01-05-2011
Med's Request
01-07-2016
Med's Done....
10-07-2016
Passport Req..
21-04-2017
deepakcanada2 said:
Hi There,

I am on 3 years work permit until July 2019. I finished 2 one year's postgraduate certificate program from Toronto.
Before it, I have a graduate degree and 4 years of experience from back home. My IELTS (General) score was 6 which I gave one and a half year before.

Furthermore, I have been doing NOC- B job since Aug 2016.