+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Nursing job in Toronto-ontario- RN or RPN----plz suggest urgently....

Rekha Arun

Star Member
Aug 17, 2010
Category........
Visa Office......
NEW DELHI
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
App. Filed.......
NOV.09
Doc's Request.
FEB. 10
IELTS Request
APR'10
File Transfer...
APR'10
Med's Request
OCT'10
Med's Done....
NOV'10
Interview........
WAIVED
Passport Req..
NOV'10
VISA ISSUED...
FEB14'11
LANDED..........
BY JULY 11
Hi all, :)

I am an RN, I did my diploma in nursing from india with 9yrs of working experience. I received my PR visa recently.however,havenot applied yet for any job or registration.

kindly suggest me on below queries as i am in oscillation to make correct decision.

1.my friends say that nurses with diploma cannot apply for RN in ontario?
so they are advising me to apply for RPN in ontario.??

2.some other provinces can agree RN application for registration?? but not sure of which province makes faster processing of registration??
plz clarify on the time line takes for registration.

3.so,if i apply for RPN in ontario is it going to take very less time to get registration as i have only 8months of visa to expire.

4.can i apply for RPN in ontario and RN in some other province at a time? is it possible??

5. Once after applying for RPN is it feasible to change to RN as i am RN in india now? :'(

Kindly plz all of ur recommendations and comments are invited here.......
Thanks.

xenos

Star Member
Sep 1, 2010
Job Offer........
Pre-Assessed..
dear rekha,