+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Noc ambiguity

Tofubaby1

Jan 12, 2019
I am confused between two noc's, 4021 & 4011.
I worked as a lecturer in a medical college, affiliated with a university.
I taught undergraduate students only.
I myself hold an m.b.b.s degree and an MSc degree in my field of specialty.
Please guys help me choose my noc.

21Goose

VIP Member
Nov 10, 2016
AOR Received.
Feb 2017
4011 requires the following:
Main duties:
Advise students on course and academic matters and career decisions
Teach one or more university subjects to undergraduate and graduate students
Direct research programs of graduate students and advise on research matters

Did you do all three? or just teach undergrads?

Were you licensed by your professional body (Medical Association of your country)?
Licences or professional certification may be required for professors teaching future practitioners in certain professionally regulated fields, such as medicine, engineering, architecture, psychology or law

4011 is a far more stringent NOC - you will have to prove that you are equivalent to a university professor.

4021 might be easier to qualify for. College lecturer is specifically mentioned for 4021, whereas 4011 mentions university lecturer and then a long list of professors.

Tofubaby1

Jan 12, 2019
Thankyou for replying.
My job duties were as follows:
1) delivery of lectures and other academic sessions to 3rd year m.b.b.s students.
2). Assistance of undergraduate students in laboratory work.
3). Designing of examination papers for undergraduate students.
4). Marking of examination papers.
5). Conducted departmental research and published a research article in a national journals. (Undergraduate students were not part of research activities, it was only departmental)
I only taught one subject as a lecturer. I did not advise on career matters. Neither was I involved in research activities with them.