+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

NOC 2282 - LETTER OF EMPLOYMENT REVIEW. PLEASE HELP! HELP!!

phresh

Star Member
Aug 12, 2012
Toronto
Visa Office......
CPC OTTAWA
NOC Code......
App. Filed.......
22/07/2014
Doc's Request.
none
AOR Received.
9/10/2014
IELTS Request
sent with application
File Transfer...
Yes
Med's Request
29/04/2015
Med's Done....
5/05/2015
Interview........
none
Passport Req..
7/07/2015
VISA ISSUED...
23/07/2015
LANDED..........
8/12/2015
Hey all I need help. please review this reference letter and tell me if you feel its good enough for NOC-2282 under CEC.

I just recently cancelled a common law sponsorship application (THINGS DIDNT WORK OUT) and i intend to apply outland under the Canadian experience class category.

I believe I qualify under the --NOC- 2282 - User support technicians.

I worked as a mobile tech support (blackberry - RIM) for an outsourcing company / I did some software/smartphone/blackberry enterprise troubleshooting for end users, service providers, and companys all over the world. i did use user guides known as knowledge base document to resolve issues. i was also on a support team to assist co-workers with troubleshooting.

I am VERY concern if I qualify under NOC 2282 and if this letter is good enough.
my employer referenced the NOC-2282 code in the reference letter as well. will that help or hurt??

let me know what you think please. I HAD MY EMPLOYER REWRITE THIS

"this letter is to verify that xxxxxxxxx was an employee of xxxxxxxxxxxx as a technical Support Consultant (NOC:2282), and worked for the company from march 12 2010 through august 21, 2012

In this role, xxxxxx routinely performed the following duties and responsibilities:

•Communicated electronically and in person with computer users experiencing difficulties to determine and document problems experienced. This included but was not limited to:
- Answering phones and responding to customer requests