+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

No educational docs submitted for online study permit application

hrithvik123

Jul 17, 2018
Hi, I have been accepted to BSc computer science at University of Calgary. I live in Aurangabad, India. I am a GCE A level student and my ielts requirement was waived off. I applied for my study permit online on 30th June 2018 via generic method.
I submitted the following documents:
1. Application for study permit made outside Canada
2. Family Information
3. Letter of acceptance (finalised offer)
3. Proof of financial support (Only submitted Education loan sanction letter of Rs. 51 lacs and ny parents bank statements with fund around 10 lacs)
4. Digital photo
5. Medical exam information sheet
6. SOP
7. Temporary residence application

I did not opt for IELTS and didn't submit any educational certificates with my application since it wasn't asked for. I did mention about IELTS waiver and my CIE grades in my SOP. Do you think not submitting these would reduce chances of my visa approval ? Also, will loan sanction letter and my parents bank statement suffice as proof of financial support ?
And by when should I expect a decision on my Visa application ?

Priyavart Rajain

Aug 29, 2017
New Delhi , india
VISA ISSUED...
24-08-2018
LANDED..........
02-07-2018
Hi, I have been accepted to BSc computer science at University of Calgary. I live in Aurangabad, India. I am a GCE A level student and my ielts requirement was waived off. I applied for my study permit online on 30th June 2018 via generic method.
I submitted the following documents:
1. Application for study permit made outside Canada
2. Family Information
3. Letter of acceptance (finalised offer)
3. Proof of financial support (Only submitted Education loan sanction letter of Rs. 51 lacs and ny parents bank statements with fund around 10 lacs)
4. Digital photo
5. Medical exam information sheet
6. SOP
7. Temporary residence application