+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Need immediate attention Experts

BafuWafu

Nov 24, 2011
Please i need an expert to help me i dont know what to do anymore im so sad and depress over this application i already sent our family sponsorship application since january and by then i always pray that there will be no problem not until this friday evening when i check our mailbox i got a letter form embassy and this is what it says.

Date: June 23, 2012

This is with respect to your application for permanent resident visa as a member of the family class, the class in which you applied.

A preliminary review of your file, based on the information and documentation you have submitted to date, raises concerns that you may not meet the requirements for immigration to Canada.

Subsection 12(1) of the Immigration and Refugee Protection Act states that the foreign national may be selected as a member of the family class on the basis of their relationship as the spouse, common law-law partner, child, parent or other prescribed family member of a Canadian citizen or permanent resident.

Paragraph 117(9)(d) of the Immigration and Refugee Protection Regulations establishes the circumstances under which a person may be excluded from the family Class, notwithstanding their personal relationship to their sponsor. Specially, the Regulation state:

117(9)(d) A foreign national shall not be considered a member of a family class by virtue of their relationship to a sponsor if, subject to subsection (10), the sponsor previously made an application for permanent residence and became a permanent resident and at the time of that application, the foreign national was non- accompanying family member of the sponsor and was not examined.