+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

My sister landed Toronto airport, CBSA officer says u must stay 2ys in SK

simoncanada

Dec 3, 2015
My sisters got PR via SINP international skill category with job offer SK

She landed Toronto airport last week and CBSA officer says you must live 2ys in SK

And the officer repeated three times same word : you must live 2ys in SK before you move to other province.

It makes me little bit wonder bcz so far I know after landing she can moves any province

Any explanation you guys have ( Leon and Scylla, Bs65 and others ) please

Tri-Cities

Aug 10, 2015
Hello :)

I am not an expert but as usual I would like to point out again that there is a difference between becoming a PR or PNP PR.

PNP's are special programs! Each Province got a certain contingent and need for immigrants. Everyone who takes part in these programs should know what this is about!

These programs are not for people who just want immigrant and go whereever they want. BC might be in need of IT' while Manitoba might need nurses. Thats when the PNP comes into play!

And think about it, why would a Province nominate a nurse knowing she leaves right after landing? Doesn't make any sense! Those programs cost moeny and time and way too many people use the PNP the wrong way.

Yes I do get that the PNP is a simpler way to immigrate but I honestly feel like it's not okay what's going on.

Again, I am not an expert and I don't know what the law says but I hope that every Province is protected against immigrants who use a program the wrong way.
Don't apply for the PNP if you don't want to live in that Province!

What's bad about living in Sask? Why did she apply if she doesn't wanna live there?

Cheers, TC

simoncanada

Dec 3, 2015
Tri-Cities said:
Hello :)

I am not an expert but as usual I would like to point out again that there is a difference between becoming a PR or PNP PR.