+1(514) 937-9445 or Toll-free (Canada & US) +1 (888) 947-9445

Multiple degrees - Should I get multiple ECAs (IQAS)?

sfahadali

Star Member
Jan 31, 2013
Friends,

I got ECA for my latest degree/ last degree obtained, which is my masters (MBA) and didn't apply for my BS degree.

Academic/ Professional History
Under-graduation (BS) : Dec 2010
First job : May 2011 - Aug 2015
Post-graduation (MBA) : Sep 2013 - Jan 2016
Second job : 2016 - till date

I have 2 queries:

1. Should I get ECA for my undergrad (BS) degree as well?
A friend told me that your MBA ECA would give you the maximum points but if one wants to show professional work experience after BS, they must get an ECA for the degree which made them eligible for that job.

2. Will I have to pay IQAS again?
As per IQAS website, they will charge same whether one applies for single or multiple degrees. I got my MBA ECA in Sep 2017 and will be applying for BS ECA next month.

Thanks in advance.

sfahadali

Star Member
Jan 31, 2013
its better to apply for both Bachelors and Masters degree for evaluation.as the Fee would be the same.
Thanks for the reply.
Yeah, I know its better to get it done but my second query is, will IQAS charge me extra? because I applied for MBA ECA in Aug 2017 and for BS, I will be sending it next month

mnasir.i

Oct 25, 2016
u should have sent the bachelors and masters together
Hi,

Does it really matter for EE or at the time of the interview with VISA office (In case they call for the interview) to get both degrees verified (ECA), becuase as far as i know last obtained degree is sufficient?

Please share your views on this.

Thank You.

Reactions: sfahadali

sweetsalt

Star Member
Jul 22, 2017
yes last degree is required but its always advisable to also get your bachlors accessed in combination with masters.

hamgha

VIP Member
Mar 1, 2017
App. Filed.......
07-07-2017
Nomination.....
12-04-2017
IELTS Request
21-01-2017
Med's Done....
25-04-2017
Hi,